As I (Stacey) was making my way through the Psalms today in my personal study, I stumbled upon verse 7 in chapter 32:

“You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble

and surround me with songs of deliverance.”

Now normally I would be tempted to just gloss over that and move on. But the phrase “surround me with songs of deliverance” stuck out in my head. I thought, Who is the one singing the songs of deliverance? Then I realized: God is!!! He is even more interested in our deliverance from debt than we are! It made me jump on the inside to think about the fact that my Jesus is even more interested in helping is conquer $150k in debt than we are — and he is already singing songs of deliverance over us! I know I am probably abusing my use of exclamation points in this blog post, but I wanted to convey my HUGE excitement at that little revelation the Lord gave me. So be encouraged, all my currently-indebted readers, whether it’s $5 or $5 million:

God is EVEN more interested in your deliverance from debt than you are!

Be blessed, all!

